General Terms and Conditions

1. Subject Matter of Contract

The General Terms and Conditions at hand regulate the privity of contract between the customer and Thessoni home as the lessor of apartments and studios.

 

2. Contract Conclusion

For you to be informed about your rights and duties please make sure to read these TOC carefully and completely. With your application, these TOC become an integral part of the rental agreement between you and Thessoni home

 

3. Payment

The payment is due immediately, at latest 10 days prior to arrival. Delayed payment or no payment at all counts as rescission and allows for leasing the object to another party and the belated guest will have to pay the rescission, respectively the administrative charges. Payments via credit card will be charged immediately after booking.

 

4. Liability

The lessor can not be accounted liable for damage to the lease object due to an act of nature beyond control such as strike, war, earthquake, customary power- and water outages or bad weather. If the lease object is out of order due to an act of nature beyond control and there are no other free rooms available the liability is restricted to at most the amount that’s been agreed upon for the remaining payment.

 

5. Obligation to Cooperate

The leaser is asked to check the inventory of the lease object upon arrival and tell the owner/caretaker within 24 hours of any defects so that they can be resolved. Also, all other claims regarding the lease object have to be reported immediately. Claims handed in at a later time will not be recognized. The leaser has to take care of the lease object and the inventory and is required to notify the owner/caretaker of any damages and replace them. Smoking is strictly prohibited in Thessoni home

 

6. Occupancy

The lease object can only be occupied with the number of persons designated (including children and babies). Additional persons can be denied or charged separately by the caretaker.

 

7. Rescission – Rebooking

The rescission of the applicant has to be in written form.
Relevant is the date of receipt.
The following rescission fees are taken from the rent:

  • up until 20 days prior to arrival: 25%
  • 19 – 15 days prior to arrival: 50%
  • 14 – 2 days prior to arrival: 75%
  • less than 2 days prior to arrival: 100%

Upon rescission on the day of arrival or not showing up the whole renting fee will be charged.
In agreement there’s the possibility to provide a replacement leaser for the same conditions.
The administrative fee for a rebooking or cancellation is 100 CHF.
We recommend buying an annulation insurance.

 

8. Changes of Prices

Thessoni home is allowed to change the prices accordingly in cases of during the publication- respectively booking time unknown, newly added or removed common mandatory fees or concession taxes such as value added tax, changes in change etc. If the raise in prices is greater than 10%, the customer may retreat from the leasing agreement without additional costs within 5 days.

 

9. Miscellaneous

After paying the bill you will get your key code. You’re permitted to enter your apartment this way at 4 PM earliest.
You will have to leave the apartment on the day of departure at 10 AM latest. This enables us to carefully clean and control the apartment.
Bringing along pets is only allowed with written consent of Thessoni home
Any extraordinary possible costs are to be paid in cash at the end of the stay. The landlord and key holder will have to be present.

Bookings that last longer than 30 days can only be paid previously and using credit cards. Longer bookings starting from 31 days can be paid via banker’s order or quarterly or monthwise in previous. Other means of payment will only be accepted in agreement.

The translation of the general terms and conditions at hand are provided as a convenience for non-native German speakers and may not be as accurate. Please refer to the German version of the AGB to find the most proper version.

Sole place of jurisdiction is 8105 Regensdorf
Swiss law is applicable.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Vertragsgegenstand

Die hier vorliegenden AGB regeln die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Kunden und THESONI HOME als Vermieter von Appartements und Studios

2. Vertragsabschluss

Damit Sie über Ihre und unsere Rechte und Pflichten informiert sind, lesen Sie bitte unsere Allg. Geschäftsbedingungen genau durch. Mit Ihrer Anmeldung werden diese Bedingungen Grundlage des zwischen Ihnen und dem Verwalter/Vermieter vereinbarten Mietvertrages.

3. Bezahlung

Die Bezahlung ist sofort, jedoch spätestens 10 Tage vor Anreise vorzunehmen. Verspätete Zahlung oder Nichtzahlung gilt als Rücktritt und berechtigt, das Objekt anderweitig zu vermieten und vom säumigen Gast die Rücktritts- bzw. Bearbeitungsgebühr zu verlangen. Kreditkartenzahlungen werden bei der Buchung gleich belastet.

4. Haftung

Für eine Beeinflussung des Mietobjektes durch höhere Gewalt, wie z.B. Streik, Krieg, Erdbeben, landesübliche Strom- und Wasserausfälle, Unwetterlagen wird nicht gehaftet. Ist die Nutzung des Mietobjektes aufgrund höherer Gewalt nicht möglich und kein Ersatzobjekt vermittelbar, so wird die Haftung auf maximal die Höhe der vereinbarten Restzahlung beschränkt.

5. Mitwirkungspflicht

Der Mieter ist aufgefordert, bei Ankunft das Inventar des Mietobjektes zu überprüfen und innerhalb von 24 Stunden dem Eigentümer/Verwalter allfällige Mängel zu melden, damit Abhilfe geleistet werden kann. Auch alle sonstigen Beanstandungen an der Mietsache müssen unverzüglich dem Eigentümer/Verwalter gemeldet werden. Nachträglich eingereichte Reklamationen werden nicht berücksichtigt. Der Mieter hat die Unterkunft nebst Inventar pfleglich zu behandeln und ist verpflichtet, alle während seiner Aufenthaltsdauer durch ihn verursachten Schäden dem Eigentümer/Verwalter zu melden und diese zu ersetzen. Im ganzen Haus gilt striktes Rauchverbot.

6. Belegung

Das Mietobjekt darf nur mit der vorgesehenen Anzahl Personen belegt werden. (Kinder und Kleinkinder inbegriffen). Zusätzliche Personen können von der Vermieterin abgewiesen oder gesondert in Rechnung gestellt werden.

7. Rücktritt-Umbuchung

Der Rücktritt durch den Anmeldenden muss in schriftlicher Form erfolgen.
Massgeblich ist das Eingangsdatum.

Folgende Rücktrittsgebühren werden vom Mietpreis erhoben:

  • bis 20 Tage vor Mietbeginn: 25 %
  • 19 – 15 Tage vor Mietbeginn: 50 %
  • 14 – 2 Tage vor Mietbeginn: 75 %
  • weniger als 2 Tage vor Mietbeginn: 100 %

Bei einem Rücktritt am Reisetag oder bei Nichterscheinen wird der gesamte Mietpreis berechnet.

In Absprache besteht die Möglichkeit, einen Ersatzmieter zu gleichen Mietbedingungen zu stellen.
Die Bearbeitungsgebühr für eine Umbuchung oder Stornierung beträgt Sfr. 100.00.
Wir empfehlen den Abschluss einer Annullationskostenversicherung.

8. Preisänderungen

THESSONI HOME behält sich vor, im Falle von im Publikations- bzw. Buchungszeitpunkt noch nicht bekannten, neu eingeführten oder erhöhten allgemein verbindlichen Gebühren oder Abgaben, wie z.B. staatlich verfügten Preiserhöhungen (z.B. MwSt), Wechselkursänderungen etc. die Preise entsprechend anzupassen. Liegt die Preiserhöhung über 10%, kann der Kunde innert 5 Tagen kostenlos vom Vertrag zurücktreten.

9. Diverses

Bezug ist frühestens ab 16.00 Uhr

Das Mietobjekt muss am Abreisetag bis spätestens 10.00 Uhr verlassen werden, damit eine sorgfältige Reinigung und Kontrolle ermöglicht wird. Das Mitbringen von Haustieren ist nur mit schriftlicher Zustimmung durch THESSONI HOME gestattet.

Allfällige aussergewöhnliche Nebenkosten werden am Ende des Aufenthaltes mit dem Vermieter oder dem Schlüsselhalter an Ort und Stelle abgerechnet und sind bar zu bezahlen.

Buchungen die weniger als 30 Tage dauern, können nur per Vorauszahlung oder mit Kreditkarten bezahlt werden. Länger dauernde Buchungen ab 31 Tage können mit Bankdauerauftrag oder Quartals- oder Monatsweise im Voraus bezahlt werden. Andere Zahlungsmittel werden nur nach vorheriger Absprache angenommen.

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand ist 8105 REGENSDORF

Schweizerisches Recht ist anwendbar.